The Washington State Hot Rod Hall of Fame


The Washington State Hot Rod Hall of Fame was established in 1986.

The museum honors men and women, of all ages, who endeavor to do more for their community and the hot rod hobby.

The Legends car club has been honored as the "Club of the Year" AND we have many members that are inducted into the HRHF. Inductee's- Bob Barci, Dave Dunn, Al Thomas, Gayle Sneesby, and Ron Doss.

Scholarship Info

2011 was the first year Washington State Hot Rod Hall of Fame awarded an automotive scholarship. Our goal was to award one or two $2000 scholarships each year to a deserving young individual(s) who are students at Lake Washington Institute of Technology

We strive to recognize desire and talent in our industry, not by considering highest grade point average, but by recognizing students with the drive to succeed who are in need of financial assistance to reach their automotive dreams. When we started offering scholarships last year, our scholarship director suggested we reach out to LWIT. We've found LWTI'S program and reputation so impressive, the faculty so cooperative, and the students so talented, we decided to provide our scholarships to students of this college exclusively.

To be eligible for the Washington State Hot Rod Hall of Fame scholarships, students must be enrolled at LWIT in any automotive, motorcycle, marine, diesel and heavy equipment, or power equipment program; currently hold a 3.0 or higher grade point average; receive a letter of recommendation from a member of LWIT'S faculty; and submit an essay on how they came to be at LWIT. A scholarship committee reviews applications and determines the winners.